Share
Updates subscription
Thanks for subscribing!
Subscribe to Made in Russia today and get the most interesting news about Russian business, export and culture today!
Social media and RSS subscription

Skolkovo

Russian Silicon Valley

Skolkovo is a science city built from scratch. The Russian president Dmitry Medvedev signed the Federal Law of the Russian Federation N 244-FZ ‘On the Skolkovo Innovation Center’ on September 28, 2010.

400 hectares
  • 21thsd
    people

    permanent
    residents

  • 21thsd
    people

    workers commute
    to the innovation
    center daily

The goal of the Skolkovo Foundation is to create a system conducive to the development of enterprise and research in the five priority technological areas of the national economy: energy efficiency and conservation; information technologies; developing equipment and pharmaceuticals in biomedical technologies; nuclear technology; and space technology.

Entrepreneurial development in Russia
  • 2013 year
    30,000
    40,000
    entrepreneurs
  • 2016 year
    100,000 entrepreneurs

Researchers, engineers and businessmen, united within the innovation ecosystem, work to create successful and competitive world-class projects. The ‘ecosystem’ is made up of the following key elements: startups, R & D centers, venture capitalists, Technopark Skolkovo Institute of Technology (Skoroteh), the business community, and the innovative city.

According to the head of the Skolkovo Foundation, Viktor Vekselberg, the project will no longer require funding after 2025. By 2020, Skolkovo will contribute 213 billion rubles (in excess of 6 billion USD) to the economy, which exceed the investments into it. The project is planned to contribute 1.5 trillion rubles (43 billion USD) to the GDP by 2030.

Skolkovo financing BY 2020
14.5 billion
USD
financing
by 2020
  • 3.9 billion USD

    from the federal
    budget

  • private
    enterprise

924 million
USD

will go to the project’s
participants

The Russian Startup Tour was launched in 2014. Skolkovo has visited more than 25 Russian cities to establish communities of young talented entrepreneurs, creators of innovative projects, investors, technology parks, as well as colleges and scientific institutes.

Skolkovo 2020
  • 50

    R&D
    centers

  • 1500

    More than
    1,500 startups

  • 2000

    More than 2,000
    applications
    to register
    intellectual
    property

  • 2.9 billion
    usd

    More than
    2.9 billion USD
    revenue from
    subsidiary
    companies

Viktor Vekselberg
Viktor Vekselberg
Shareholder and chairman of the board of Renova Group

He graduated with honors from the Moscow Institute of Transport Engineering (MIIT) and enrolled in graduate school at the Computing Centre of the Academy of Sciences. He is a Candidate of Mathematical Sciences.

Viktor Vekselberg co-founded the Renova Group in 1990. He founded the SUAL Group in 1996 and served as the Chairman until 2003. Viktor Vekselberg served on the Board of Directors of TNK-BP from 2003 to 2013. He was Chairman of the Board of Directors at United Company RUSAL from 2007 to March 2012.

Vekselberg is a Member of the Board of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP) and Chairman of the International Affairs Committee of the RSPP.

In March 2010 Viktor Vekselberg was appointed head of the Russian side of the project to create the Skolkovo Innovation Center by decree of then Russian president Dmitry Medvedev. He has been the President of the Development Fund of the Center of the Development and Commercialization of New Technologies (the Skolkovo Fund).

In 2014, Viktor Vekselberg ranked third on the Forbes magazine list of the wealthiest businessman in Russia.

Brand personalities
Viktor Vekselberg

Shareholder and chairman of the board of Renova Group

Поделиться
Подписка на обновления
Благодарим за подписку!
Подпишитесь на обновления «Сделано в России», получите только самые важные новости о российском экспорте, бизнесе и культуре!
Группы в социальных сетях и RSS

Сколково

Российская Кремниевая долина

Сколково – построенный с нуля наукоград. Федеральный закон Российской Федерации N 244-ФЗ «Об инновационном центре „Сколково“» был подписан президентом Российской Федерации Д. А. Медведевым 28 сентября 2010 года.

400 гектаров
  • 21тыс.
    человек

    проживающих
    постоянно

  • 21тыс.
    человек

    ежедневно
    приезжающих
    в инновационный
    центр на работу

Цель фонда «Сколково» – создание экосистемы, способствующей развитию предпринимательства и исследований в пяти приоритетных технологических направлениях национальной экономики: энергоэффективность и энергосбережение; стратегические компьютерные технологии и программное обеспечение; медицинские технологии в области разработки оборудования, лекарственных средств; ядерные технологии; космические технологии.

Развитие предпринимательства в России
  • 2013 год
    30000
    40000
    предпринимателей
  • 2016 год
    100 000 предпринимателей

Исследователи, инженеры и бизнесмены, объединенные в рамках инновационной экосистемы, работают над созданием успешных и конкурентных проектов мирового уровня. В состав экосистемы входят следующие ключевые элементы: стартапы, центры НИОКР, венчурные инвесторы, Технопарк, Сколковский институт технологий (Сколетех), предпринимательское сообщество, инновационный город.

По словам главы фонда «Сколково» Виктора Вексельберга, после 2025 года проект не будет нуждаться в бюджетном финансировании. К 2020 году вклад «Сколково» в национальную экономику превысит сумму, вложенную в него, и составит 213 миллиардов рублей. К 2030 году планируется, что вклад проекта в ВВП составит до 1,5 триллиона рублей.

Финансирование «Сколково» до 2020 года
502 млрд.
финансирование
до 2020 года
  • 135,6 млрд.

    финансирование
    из бюджета

  • инвестиции
    частного бизнеса

32 млрд.

пойдут на гранты
участникам проекта

В 2014 году запущен проект Russian Startup Tour. В его рамках «Сколково» посещает более 25 городов в России с целью формирования в каждом из них стартап–сообщества из молодых талантливых предпринимателей, авторов инновационных проектов, инвесторов, представителей технопарков, вузов и научных институтов.

«Сколково» 2020
  • 50

    центров
    НИОКР

  • 1500

    Более 1500
    стартапов

  • 2000

    Более 2000 заявок
    на регистрацию
    объектов
    интеллектуальной
    собственности

  • 100 млрд.
    руб.

    Более 100 млрд.
    рублей выручка
    компаний-
    участниц

Виктор Вексельберг
Виктор Вексельберг
Акционер, председатель совета директоров ГК «Ренова»

С отличием окончил Московский институт инженеров транспорта (МИИТ) и поступил в аспирантуру при вычислительном центре Академии наук. Кандидат математических наук.

В 1990 году Виктор Вексельберг стал сооснователем ГК «Ренова».

В 1996 году основал группу «СУАЛ» и до 2003 года занимал пост председателя. С 2003 по 2013 год Виктор Вексельберг входил в совет директоров «ТНК-BP». С 2007 года по март 2012 являлся председателем совета директоров ОК «Русал»

Виктор Вексельберг – член Бюро Правления Российского Союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП), Председатель Комитета РСПП по международному сотрудничеству.

В марте 2010 года решением Президента РФ Д.А. Медведева Виктор Вексельберг был назначен руководителем российской части проекта по созданию Инновационного центра в Сколково. С июня 2010 года – Президент Фонда развития Центра разработки и коммерциализации новых технологий (Фонд «Сколково»).

В 2014 году Виктор Вексельберг занял третье место в списке самых богатых бизнесменов России, по версии журнала Forbes.

Лица бренда
Виктор Вексельберг

Акционер, председатель совета директоров ГК «Ренова»